Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Top 10 Books I've Recently Added To My TBR List

Top Ten Books I've Recently Added To My TBR List
(Feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish)

My list didn't look that peculiar in Goodreads, but compiled on this here blog, I think it's going to make for an interesting year of reading :)

What have you recently added to your TBR list?

My Lady Jane
1) My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand
"For fans of The Princess Bride comes the comical, fantastical, romantical, 
(not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey."

The Steep and Thorny Way
2) The Steep and Thorny Way by Cat Winters
"A thrilling reimagining of Shakespeare's Hamlet, The Steep and Thorny Way tells the story of a murder most foul and the mighty power of love and acceptance in a state gone terribly rotten."

Revenge and the Wild
3) Revenge of the Wild by Michelle Modesto
"Westie was only a child when she lost her arm and her family to cannibals on the wagon trail.  Nine years later, Westie may seem fearsome with her foul-mouthed tough exterior and the powerful mechanical arm built for her by Nigel, but the memory of her past still haunts her.  She's determined to make the killers pay for their crimes - and there's nothing to stop her except her own reckless ways."

The Fair Fight
4) The Fair Fight by Anna Freeman
"...a vibrant tale of female boxers and their scheming patrons in 18th-century Bristol."

Falling for Alice
5) Falling for Alice by Various Authors
"New Alice. New Wonderland. New stories to love."

Airships of Camelot
6) Airships of Camelot by Robison Wells
"Mankind has been all but wiped out by a Spanish Flu epidemic of 1918.  To escape disease, 
U.S. Navy officers took to their airships in search of isolated places to hide their families and make a new life.  But now, three generations later, all of the Admirals must pay fealty to Sir Ironside, the man controlling the national helium reserve, paying him with plunder they've stolen from the savage tribes of survivors left on the ground."

The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath (The Peculiar Adventures of John Loveheart, Esq. #1)
"1888. A little girl called Mirror and her shape-shifting guardian Goliath Honeyflower are 
washed up on the shores of Victorian England."

Wax
8) Wax by Gina Damico
"Paraffin, Vermont, is known the world over as home to the Grosholtz Candle Factory.  
But behind the sunny retail space bursting with overwhelming scents and homemade fudge, 
seventeen-year-old Poppy Palladino discovers something dark and unsettling: 
a back room filled with dozens of startling life-like wax sculptures, 
crafted by one very strange old lady."

The Native Star (Veneficas Americana, #1)
9) Native Star by M.K. Hobson
"In the tradition of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, this brilliant first novel fuses history, fantasy, and romance.  Prepare to be enchanted by M.K. Hobson's captivating take on the Wild, Wild West."

Yes, My Accent Is Real: and Some Other Things I Haven't Told You
"Of all the charming misfits on television, there's no doubt Raj from The Big Bang Theory - the sincere yet incurably geeky Indian-American astrophysicist - ranks among the misfittingist.  
Now, we meet the actor who is every bit as lovable as the character he plays on TV."

2 comments:

  1. Holy crap, WAX sounds creepy as all get out! Adding that one to my wish list right now. Great list :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I LOVE Gina Damico. Can't wait to see if Wax is the same kind of funny/intense as Croak!

      Delete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...